Yoga mat bag – recommendations?

I’m finally breaking down and asking for a yoga mat bag for Xmas…up until now I’ve been using a strap and or a bandana to keep my bulky black mat from unrolling on the way to practice. As i now sometimes ride my bike I need a bag more than ever.

My current mat is a manduka black mat 71″. I’m wondering if folks have a recommendation for the best bag for this type of mat?

I would like bag that has a bit of room for some wet clothes/and or change of clothes and maybe an extra pocket to hold keys wallet, etc.

Please let me know your thoughts!

8 Responses to “Yoga mat bag – recommendations?”

  1. donutszenmom Says:

    On sale at Manduka: http://www.manduka.com/store/customer/product.php?productid=16260&cat=255&page=1

    I have this one, and really like it, but it doesn’t fit much in the way of extra clothes. It is, however, VERY well made and functional:
    http://www.manduka.com/store/customer/product.php?productid=16229&cat=255&page=1

  2. crankyhousefrau Says:

    check out yogavermont. they have their own bag company called saka and they make sturdy and roomy bags.
    http://www.yogavermont.com
    http://www.sakayoga.com

  3. Arturo Says:

    Hi Dave
    I have seen the bag Karen makes reference to. It seems like it might suit your needs. Before manduka came up with that one, they had a canvas one with two straps that you could carry on your back like a backpack. I had seen people on mopeds and bycicles with it, so I bought one. There is a pocket for keys and wallet, and enough space for a towel and practice clothes above the rolled up mat. But the new bag is roomier. It however, does not function as a backpack.
    cheers,
    Arturo

  4. shantidave Says:

    Thanks for the recommendations….I’m still making my decision as to which one to ask for.

    Thanks again,

    D

  5. chandler zumba Says:

    chandler zumba…

    Really love yoga myself!…

  6. stylewell Says:

    nice recommendations for a yoga a mat !

    yoga mat online

  7. Mat for Yoga Says:

    Will surely recommend this site to some friends! Very interesting site and articles. Really thankful for sharing. Regards,

  8. klicka här Says:

    This kind of vibe is inexpensive, powerful, and simple to hold. As well, it can be pretty durable and waterproof. In fact it is a good product for freshies since it is smaller than average discreet. I really keep one on the java table during my living room area and provides cost-free massages to my feminine guests Another good plan is always to said inside your jean pocket and switch it for while grooving. In that case should you boogie close your lover believes the vibrations!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

